Getting Real

PTSD: Otherwise known as post-tramatic stress disorder, is an anxiety disorder that may develop after exposure to a terrifying event or ordeal in which severe physical harm occurred or was threatened.

You usually see this is people who come back from the military and maybe people who were in really bad car accidents.

Sometimes it isn’t either of those.

I was diagnosed with PTSD, anxiety, depression; my PSTD comes from reoccurring traumas.

To explain this a little bit; I was adopted at 21 months and before that I was exposed to drugs and it was overall a really bad situation. When I was about 10 or 11 my parents got a divorce which took 3 years to finalized. Adding a third scoop to this sundae; I dated this guy for about a year before he cheated on me & I decided to stay with him for another year. To share the cherry on top he eventually ended it and I was gone.

But only for a while.

I am on an anti anxiety/depression med that is helping me get through the days. The days where I can’t even think of continuing my life.

The doctor says something like,” when you are a baby you cannot speak so you cannot voice how you feel; if you are hurt or don’t like something you just cry, but the pain sits with you and your body remembers how it felt and if something triggers that pain sometime it comes out in different ways.

Some days it is hard to deal with the pain, some days it is really easy no matter what thought I am still living and I wouldn’t change that for anything.

Thank you blog readers for letting me tell you a big part of my life and hopefully you understand me more!!

XOXO- Callie

Author:

I love coffee that is all you need to know

2 thoughts on “Getting Real

  1. Wow, thank you for sharing this experience with us. Guess we all suffer with our own kinda darkness and I hope things aren’t too hard on you!
    Blogging is a great escape and here we are! A whole community to love support and care!
    Hugs from the darkness!
    xoxo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

